Last updated: March 11, 2021
We make it easy for you to cancel your account directly in Preceden. No phone calls required or questions asked.
Cancelling your account
While logged into your account, click the Account link at the top of the page, then click the Close this account... link. You'll be asked to confirm that you want to delete it, after which point your account and timelines will be permanently deleted from Preceden. Your data cannot be recovered once it has been deleted.
Nobody wants old, unused accounts hanging around online forever. Therefore, we may cancel non-paying Preceden accounts if they have been inactive for more than a year. This applies to both free accounts that have never paid as well as accounts that have paid but whose subscriptions have expired.
If your account meets this criteria (non-paying, inactive for more than a year), then 60 prior to cancellation we will send you an email notification to let you know your account is scheduled to be deleted. We will also send you a second notice 7 days prior to cancellation.
To reactivate your account to prevent it from being deleted, you simply need to log in before the scheduled cancellation date. If you would like to keep your account around long term without having to log in each year, you can upgrade to a paid account which are not subject to this type of cancellation.