Untitled timeline


Anicent Greek Democracy

508 BC - 322 BC

Magna Carta


a binding agreement signed in Britain in 1215 that established limits to the rights of the monarch and laid down the fundamental rights for subjects of the King, including freedom from unlawful imprisonment.


1350 - 1550

Haudensosaunee Confederacy

1400 - 1776

The Haudenosaunee Confederacy encompasses the sovereign Mohawk, Oneida, Onondaga, Cayuga, Seneca, and Tuscarora nations. They came together by abiding the “Great Peace of Law”. The key principles of the Great Peace of Law are division of powers among the government, equal participation, including women rights and freedom to speak one’s mind and follow their choice of religion. This was one of the first democratic systems the world has ever had.

The Confederacy’s Great Law of Peace is also recognized for influencing Thomas Jefferson and Benjamin Franklin to write the American constitution. The Confederacy dissolved after the defeat of the British and allied Haudenosaunee nations in the American Revolution.


1517 - 1648

The Enlightenment

1560 - 1800

Industrial Revolution

1750 - 1914

American Revolution

1775 - 1783

French Revolution

July 14, 1789 - November 10, 1799

Cold War

1947 - 1991

Cold War

Collectivization in Soviet

1927 - 1933

Vietnam War

1959 - 1975

Cuba Showdow