Korrsani Timeline

This is a timeline of the Korrsani people from my World Building Project called Aetherial Reign.


This is just the Eras for the Korrsani.

Vax Kenarda

3459 BCE - 1 AD

Colloquially known as the "Years Before Time" are the years that the Korrsani tribes of the Great Dunes were not using a writing system and thus historical record differed from one tribe to another due to oral tradition.

This period is characterized as their mythic years when heroes far larger than life existed and lived. At the end of this period is when the Korrsani begin to build their cities.


1 AD - 1870

Colloquially known as "Wandering Years" is the period following the first settlements of the Korrsani People. They were not physically wandering through the Dunes however, this is meant on a spiritual level as the abandonement of the nomadic ways of the past and the formation of the Tribal Kingdoms and City States threw the Old Religion to the sand and the people appeared to need long years of soul searching. The Organized religion of the Korrsani people emerged nearly half-way through this period but did not become widely accepted until the end.


1870 - 3932

Colloquially known as the "Slavery Years" were the years that the Korrsani people did not have a nation of their own. They had been subjugated by the Imperium and remained as such through the duration of the Imperium's existence until the Race Wars or the Third Era, however it wouldn't be until the Fourth Era that the Korrsani finally threw off the yoke of successor states and proclaimed for the first time in several thousand years their own nations.

Atli Il

3932 - 5,064

Colloquially known as the "Dune Rider Years" are when the Korrsani are prospering on trade, their Kingdoms and Empires are large and wealthy. This is also the present period for the Korrsani, and they are facing an unparalleled period Golden Age, a first in their people's history.

The Current Year is 1134 DH or De Harenis (Meaning from the Sands)


Veriah I

1 AD - 19 AD

Succeeded by Ayath I.

Ayath I

19 AD - 23 AD

Succeeded by Vered I.

Vered I

23 AD - 64 AD

Succeeded by Ayath II.

Ayath II

64 AD - 77 AD

Succeeded by Tavan I.

Tavan I

77 AD - 102 AD

Succeeded by Veriah II.

Veriah II

102 AD - 146 AD

Succeeded by Vered II.

Vered II

146 AD - 171 AD

Succeeded by Ayath III.

Ayath III

171 AD - 195 AD

Succeeded by Kayden I.

House Mevar succeeds House Riyaen.

Kayden I

195 - 232

Succeeded by Garrmon I.

Garrmon I

232 - 238

Succeeded by Tavan II.

Tavan II

238 - 254

Succeeded by Ganetrius I.

Ganetrius I

254 - 286

Succeeded by Jolara I.

House Avitus succeeds House Mevar.

Jolara I

286 - 311

Succeeded by Kayden II.

Kayden II

311 - 373

Succeeded by Yezras I.

Yezras I

373 - 411

Succeeded by Vered III.

Vered III

410 - 412

Succeeded by Atash I.

House Daantra succeeds House Avitus.

Atash I

412 - 437

Succeeded by Ayath IV.

Ayath IV

437 - 466

Succeeded by Kayden III.

Kayden III

466 - 481

Succeeded by Farah I.

Farah I

481 - 503

Succeeded by Arsaces I.

Arsaces I

503 - 549

Succeeded by Phraates I.

Phraates I

549 - 588

Succeeded by Farah II.

Farah II

588 - 606

Succeeded by Garrmon II.

Garrmon II

606 - 613

Succeeded by Tavan III.

Tavan III

613 - 638

Succeeded by Pacorus I.

Pacorus I

638 - 701

Succeeded by Phocus I.

Phocus I

701 - 713

Succeeded by Phocus II.

Phocus II

713 - 726

Succeeded by Phocus III.

Phocus III

726 - 744

Succeeded by Phocus IV.

Phocus IV

744 - 791

Succeeded by Phocus V.

Phocus V

791 - 814

Succeeded by Phrates II.

Phrates II

814 - 827

First Interregnum

827 - 1533

The First Interregnum 827-1533.

House Arevar under Astarte I rises from the ashes.

Astarte I

1533 - 1607

Succeeded Tavan IV.

Tavan IV

1607 - 1629

Succeeded by Orodes I.

Orodes I

1629 - 1647

Succeeded by Vardanes I.

Vardanes I

1647 - 1658

Succeeded by Tavan V.

Tavan V

1658 - 1702

Succeeded by Garrmon III.

Garrmon III

1702 - 1724

Succeeded by Arsaces II.

Arsaces II

1724 - 1736

Succeeded by Arsaces III.

Arsaces III

1736 - 1751

Succeeded by Teliah I.

House Rihar succeeds House Arevar.

Teliah I

1751 - 1784

Succeeded by Aten I.

Aten I

1784 - 1801

Succeeded by Tavan VI.

Tavan VI

1801 - 1814

Succeeded by Orodes II.

Orodes II

1814 - 1870

Succeeded by none. Interregnum begins following his death from the Anvarian Plague. The same year he dies heirless, the Imperium completes their conquest of the Korrsani Kingdoms ending their independence and enslaving them.

Second Interregnum

1870 - 1942

The Second Interregnum 1870-1942.

House Aaban under Ishtar I rises from the ashes.


House Riyaen

1 AD - 195 AD

The Reign of House Riyaen.

From Veriah I to Ayath III.

House Mevar

195 - 286

The Reign of House Mevar.

From Kayden I to Genetrius I.

House Avitus

286 - 412

The Reign of House Avitus.

From Jolara I to Vered III.

House Daantra

412 - 827

The Reign of House Daantra.

From Atash I to Phrates II.

First Interregnum

827 - 1533

First Interregnum.

No Dynasty ruled during this period of chaos.

House Arevar

1533 - 1751

The Reign of House Arevar.

From Astarte I to Arsaces III.

Second Interregnum

1870 - 1942

Second Interregnum.

No Dynasty ruled during this period of chaos.

Major Events

Number of Rulers

Other Calendar Dates

EMH 3284

1489 BCE

This is the beginning of Gezen on the Imperial Calendar. EMH stands for Era of Myths and Heroes as it predates the Imperium's foundation at year 0 or at 1E 1. As such it is given the title of EMH or sometimes BT meaning Before Time.

Imperial Foundation (1E 0)


This is the date the Imperium was founded by King/Emperor Alkanius I of Altera. He combined the Kingdoms of Altera, Garium and Calix together following a brutal and bloody seventeen year war between the three.

1E 381


This is the date that the last of the Korrsani Kingdoms were annexed by the Imperium and their people subjected to slavery and the lost status of sentience under Imperial Law. This also marks the beginning of the Taciri Era, or Slavery Years.

3E 297


This is the date that the Korrsani achieved independence from the last of their oppressors becoming a independent people again and this culminated in the formation of several Korrsani Kingdoms throughout the south.

5E 207


This is 5E 207 also called Present Day.