Jackson Yoder

Main

Family

I was born

March 27, 1997

I was born in Iowa City, Iowa on March 27th, 1997.

Sister was born

February 25, 2000

My sister Alison was born in Iowa City, Iowa on February 25th, 2000.

Grandpa Died

2003

My grandpa got sick one day and ended up being in the hospital for a while and then passing away a few weeks later.

Grandpa Died

2009

My other grandpa went in for heart surgery and came out paralyzed from the neck down. He was in the hospital for about 5 months and then about a month after he got home he passed away.

Get Married

2023

I want to get married when I am around 25 years old.

Have a child

2024

I want to have a child after I buy a house.

Have another child

2027

I want to have another kid about 3 years after the first so they aren't too close together but still close enough that they can keep eachother busy.

Learning/School

Started School

2001

I started pre school at Kalona Elementary.

4.0 in 6th Grade

2006

I recieved a 4.0 GPA in 6th grade. I got a trophy with my name engraved into it.

Gold Honor Roll

2010

I was on the Gold Honor Roll for my freshman year in highschool and I also recieved a academic letter.

National Honor Society

2013

I was invited to become part of the National Honor Society.

Get Accepted into NHS

2013 - 2015

I want to get accepted into National Honor Society.

Graduate High School

2015

I want to graduate high school around the top of my class so I can get some good scholarships.

Go To College

2015

I want to start my after high school schooling at either Creighton University or Truman State University.

Graduate College

2019

I want to graduate from college with a 3.5 GPA or better.

Activities

Learned how to ride a bike

2000

My dad taught me how to ride a bike when I was around 4 years old.

Started Baseball

2003

I started my first year of baseball in 2nd grade. Baseball became my favorite sport after that year.

Broken Nose

2006

I broke my nose in basketball practice in 6th grade.

Varsity Baseball/Concussion

2009

In the summer of 2009 I dressed varsity baseball as an 8th grader. I also got a major concussion during football my freshman year.

Knee Surgery

2009

I tore my meniscus my 8th grade year and had to have surgery to repair it.

Go To State

2013 - 2015

I would like to go to state on a sports team during my highschool career. I would like to go with the baseball team the most.

Get a Job

2020

I want to be hired as either a chemical engineer or get a job with something to do with health sciences.

Buy a House

2024

I would like to buy a nice house in the Kalona/Wellman area a few months after I get married.

Coach Little League

2030

I want to coach my son's little league team when he is still young.

Coach High School

2062

I want to coach a high school baseball team after I retire.

Retire

2062

I want to be able to retire from my job when I am around 65.

Friends

Best Friend Collin

2001

I met my bestfriend Collin when I was in preschool.

Marble Fight

2003

Me and my bestfriend Collin got in a marble fight in 2nd grade at school.

Collin moved

2004

My bestfriend Collin moved to Dubuque when I was in 3rd grade.

Zach moved

2006

My good friend Zach moved to Williamsburg the summer before 6th grade.

Met Karson

2010

I met my new bestfriend Karson my freshman year in highschool.

Find new friends

2015 - 2019

I want to find some new friends while I am in college but I also want to keep some of the friends I have now.

Get a Dog

2020

I want to get a dog around the same time that I find a good, stable job.

Other Important Things

Comments

Great job so far! I will be anxious to see what you plan for your future.

+30/30

Final Comments

Great life plans! There are 4 events and comments missing from the required number but what you have is excellent.

+26/30