Untitled timeline


Eastern woodland Indians

800 bc - 800 ad

Lived east of the Plains Indians. Depended on natural resources.

San Miguel de Gualdape


San Miguel de Gualdape was the first European settlement inside what is now United States territory


1600 - 1800

Mercantilism is the economic doctrine that government control of foreign trade is of paramount importance.

Triangle Slave Trade

1600 - 1900

Triangular trade, or triangle trade, is a historical term indicating trade among three ports or regions

13 english colonies

1607 - 1752

Divided into 3 regions, New England, Middle and South Colonies.

Royal Colony

1624 - 1776

A Crown colony, also known in the 17th century as royal colony.

Yemassee War

1715 - 1717

The Yamasee War (also spelled Yemassee War) (1715–1717) was a conflict between British settlers of colonial South Carolina.

Proprietary Colony

1720 - 1721

A proprietary colony was a colony in which one or more individuals, usually land owners, remaining subject.

Stono Rebellion

1739 - 1740

Slave rebellion.

French Indian War

1754 - 1763

7 Year War fought between the Bristish colonies and the French colonies in North America.

French and Indian War

1754 - 1763

The French and Indian War (1754–1763) is the American name for the North American.

Regulator Movement

1765 - 1771

The War of the Regulation (or the Regulator Movement) was a North and South Carolina.

Tea Act

1773 - 1778

Taxes imposed on Tea to try to get money from the colonies back to England.

Revolutionary War

1775 - 1783

The war between the British and the 13 colonies to free the colonies. The colonies won.


1775 - 1787

A constitution is a set of fundamental principles or established precedents according to which a state or other organization is governed.

Declaration of Independence

1776 - 2013

13 Colonies put out the Declaration of Independence to free themselves.

Articles of Confederation

1776 - 1781

The first constitution of the 13 colonies that declared them as seperate from England and gave them power to run their own government in agreement only with the 13 colonies not by control of England.

South Carolina Constitution of 1776

1776 - 1777

South Carolina ... South Carolina was the first state to ratify the Articles of Confederation , the 8th state.

Embargo Act

1807 - 2013

The Embargo Act of 1807 was a general embargo enacted by the United States Congress.

War of 1812

1812 - 1815

The War of 1812 was a 32-month military conflict between the United States and the British Empire.

Cotton Gin


A cotton gin is a machine that quickly and easily separates cotton fibers from their seeds, a job that otherwise must be performed painstakingly by hand