Bible Timeline


Exodus, Leviticus, Numbers, Deuteronomy

1250 BCE

tribes ruled and led into battle by various leaders

1210 BCE - 1025 BCE

Book of Joshua

1210 BCE

Saul, David, and Solomon

1025 BCE

J source (Yahwehist)

1000 BCE

Divided Kingdom

922 BCE

E source (Elohist)

800 BCE

Beginning of Isaiah's ministry as a prophet

738 BCE

Assyrian conquest

722 BCE

J and E sources combine

700 BCE