The Olmec Period

1500 BCE - 200 BCE

This is the era when Maya's civilization started growing in Mesoamerica, Mexico and Guatemala.

The Classic Maya Period

950 BCE - 250 BCE

The Zapotec Period

600 BCE - 800 CE

In this era, surrounding modern-day Oaxaca, the Zapotec (a Maya's colony) has started their civilization and they were clearly influenced by the Olmecs.

The Teotihuacan Period

200 CE - 900 CE

The El Tajin Period

250 CE - 900 CE

The Post-Classic Period

950 CE - 1524 CE